The British Fashion Awards 2007

Who was there..?
Designer of the Year...
...Stella McCartney
Thandie Newton

Vivienne Westwood

Lily Allen

Dita Von Tesse

Kelly Osborne

Kimberley Stewart

Agyness Deyn

The British Fashion Awards took place this year on November, 27th at Lawrence Hall, Westminster. Organised by the British Fashion Council and supported by Swarovski and hosted by TV presenter and DJ Zoe Ball, the event celebrated the very best emerging and established talent within the British fashion industry, recognising designers and figures that have made a significant contribution over the past year. The Awards were judged by a committee of top fashion media, retailers and influencers, being chaired by Alexandra Shulman, editor of British Vogue.

Lily Allen also attended the award after having launched her label for New Look recently this year called ‘Lily Loves’. A-List celeb Thandie Newton was present to present an award. Other celebrities at the event included Kelly Osborne, Lisa Snowdon and Donna Air.

BFA 2007 Winners:

Designer of the Year:
Nominees - Anya Hindmarch , Luella Bartley, Stella McCartney
Stella McCartney

New Designer of the Year:
Nominees - Christopher Kane, Gareth Pugh, Marios Schwab
Christopher Kane

Best New Retail Concept of the Year: Nominees – The Shop at Bluebird, Dover Street Market, Marc Jacobs
Marc Jacobs

Model of the Year:
Nominees - Agyness Deyn, Lily Cole, Irina Lazareanu
Agyness Deyn

Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator of the Year:
Nominees - Mert and Marcus, Michael Howells, Terry Jones
Michael Howells

Red Carpet Designer of the Year:
Nominees - Giles Deacon, Marchesa, Stella McCartney

Menswear Designer of the Year:
Nominees - Christopher Bailey for Burberry, Alexander McQueen, Cassette Playa
Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Accessory Designer of the Year:
Nominees -Anya Hindmarch, Rupert Sanderson, Tom Binns
Tom BinnsDesigner Brand of the Year:Anya Hindmarch

BFC Award for Outstanding Achievement in Fashion:
Dame Vivienne Westwood
The BFC Fashion Enterprise Award, sponsored by Swarovski: